everyday life, holidays

Resolutions

Since the holidays are over, I decided it’s time to start thinking about the upcoming year and what I would like to do. I’ve never been someone who makes new years resolutions but I think that this year may be the year to start. So here it goes, my 2012 resolution list:

1. Blog more – I’ve started blogs in the past but I’ve always been bad at keeping up with them. I’m determined to make this one different.

2. Get in shape – It’s a long time coming but it’s finally time for me to start getting in shape. I have a weight loss goal in mind (which I’m sure I’ll fill you in on soon) and I’ve been stalling for months on starting my diet and workout regime. Well no more!

3. Take more photos – I started taking photos about a year and a half ago as a new hobby but the times have been few and far a between lately. I got a new 55mm – 200mm lens from my parents for Christmas and I’m super excited to start shooting with it. Also, relating back to #1, I have a photo blog and need new material to update it.

It may not seem like much, but for a girl that doesn’t make new years resolutions I think it’s a pretty good list. Now all I have to do is keep them. Wish me luck!

Do you have any resolutions for next year? I’d love to hear about them. I’m always looking for new ideas.

1 thought on “Resolutions”

Leave a Reply

