crafts, holidays

Christmas stocking

Last year I made Chris a stocking. It was from a kit that my mom purchased for me. She had done one for both my sister and I when we were babies so I wanted to do one of him. This year my sister’s boyfriend, Ryan, was going to be joining us for Christmas too. Naturally since everyone else has one, he needs a stocking too. I couldn’t let him be the only person with out one!

I didn’t have a lot of time so I tried to find a simple pattern. I finally ordered one from Joann Fabrics that I thought would be easy enough. Man was I wrong! It ended up having a TON of sequins on it, which isn’t a big deal until you realize you have to hand sew them all.

In the end I got it done in time and it turned out really well (if I do say so myself). I’m sure it won’t be the last one I ever do – Chris’ wasn’t nearly as complex (and its fairly small) so I feel like I need to make him a new one at some point.

Christmas Stocking

Leave a Reply

