crafts, holidays

Gift tags

For my Christmas gifts this year I decided to make custom tags. I’ve always just used the sticker tags that you can buy anywhere but I wanted to do something a little more original this year. After looking at the wrapping paper we had I decided to go with a burlap tag that I would paint on.

I used wooden letters that I found at hobby lobby and dipped them into red paint. Then I used them as stamps on the pieces of burlap I had cut. I only used the first initial of the gift recipient on each tag because I thought it would look cleaner than trying to stamp the whole name. It worked out nicely since I didn’t have anyone with the same first initial.

Here’s a look at the finished product.

Christmas gifts with burlap gift tags

burlap gift tags

I’m already thinking of ways to make them look better next year, but you’ll have to wait a while to see.

Leave a Reply

