everyday life, working out

Gym – day 1

I’ve done a few “workouts” around the house – taken the dog on a walk, kettlebell DVD (which is a story all itself) – but last night was the first time I’ve been to the gym this year. Actually, it’s the first time I’ve been there in a while…

BUT I was so excited to go and now I remember why. I felt so good after my workout and it wasn’t even super long. I decided to focus on some cardio to help kickstart my new workout regime and spent some time on the elliptical and treadmill. I’m not a runner so I just had a nice long walk on the treadmill after my time on the elliptical.

I can’t wait to work my way up to longer, harder workouts. I’m loving this resolution!

"No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everybody on the couch"
Found on Pinterest
Leave a Reply

