books, entertainment

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games book cover

I was up way past my bedtime last night finishing the first book in the Hunger Games trilogy. After talking (aka tweeting) about the books with Emily and Gabby it was clear that it was a series I needed to pick up. It was a really quick read and just a few days after cracking it open I’m eager to get the next one.

I’m never very good about explaining books without giving away the exciting parts so I won’t try. What I can do it recommend checking out the Barnes & Noble page for The Hunger Games. There is a synopsis of the book as well as reviews from readers.

So if you’re looking for a good book to read I would recommend this one. Trust me, once you get started you’ll be completely hooked!

PS The movie comes out March 23. You’ll probably want to read the book before you see it, since everyone knows books are better than the movies based on them. (I’ll definitely be seeing it though!)

1 thought on “The Hunger Games”

  1. Yes! They are the best! I was hesitant to start reading them myself, as I’m not usually a fan of the books that get so much hype (hello, Twilight series?), but these books are phenomenal and really grabbed my attention (and money, thankyouverymuch amazon.com!)

    Can’t wait til March 23! Hope the movie lives up to the book 🙂

Leave a Reply

