holidays, working out

Resolutions Update

I thought since we’re officially one month into 2012 I should do an update on my New Years resolutions. I’m feeling pretty good about what I’ve accomplished so far!

1. Blog more – I feel like I’ve done a pretty good job of keeping up with my blog (especially compared to blogs I’ve tried to start in the past!). I hope people are enjoying reading my posts and I’m always open to suggestions for new topics.

2. Get in shape – 7 lbs down and feeling good about my fitness goals. I’ve been eating healthier and hitting the gym 2-3 times a week (not including any workouts I’m doing at home). I have a ways to go to meet my goal but I know it’s not going to happen overnight. I also know that I want to make this a lifestyle change not just an “until I reach my goal” change.

Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in & day out.
Found on Pinterest

3. Take more photos – This is the resolutions I am failing at so far this year. I haven’t been out once to shoot but I’m hoping to change that soon. Plus, it’s a resolution for the whole year not just the first month!

All in all, I’m definitely happy with how my resolutions are going.

Did you make any resolutions for the new year? How are you doing with them today?

Leave a Reply

