Food, Sports

Super Bowl Party!!

As I’m sure you know already, the Super Bowl was Sunday. Chris and I decided to have a few people over to watch the game (and the ads of course!) so I made a few dishes that aren’t quite part of my diet these days. I made cheese dip, chili and taco cream cheese wraps. I got the recipe for the taco wraps a while back from one of Chris’ friends and they are always a big hit at parties.

Ingredients:
8 oz. cream cheese (soft – set out before making)
1 small can (4 oz.) chopped green chilies
1 small can  (4 oz.) chopped black olives – I leave these out since I’m not a fan of olives
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 cup chopped green onion
1/4 t. garlic powder
1/2 t. Lowry’s season salt
2 T. dry taco seasoning
1 package of large flour tortillas

Taco wrap ingredients
Everything but the tortillas

Mix all ingredients together, except the tortillas, in a medium mixing bowl. Spread an even layer on the tortillas, not too close to the edges.

Cream cheese spread on the tortilla

Roll tortilla up tightly. Repeat using all the spread.

Wraps all rolled up
Ready to go in the fridge

Chill in refrigerator for two or more hours before slicing. Slice into bite size circles. Serve with salsa for dipping (You don’t have to use the salsa, I think they are great on their own).

Close up of the taco wraps
Yum!!
platter of taco wraps
Ready to serve

I hope everyone enjoyed the game and all the party food as much as I did! I thought the ads were a little lack luster this year but there were a few good ones thrown in here and there.

What is your favorite dish to make for game day (or any other time you host a party)? Did you have a favorite Super Bowl ad this year?

1 thought on “Super Bowl Party!!”

Leave a Reply

