Motivational Monday

Control what you can control

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you got out and enjoyed the beautiful weather this weekend. I still can’t get over how nice it has been so far this year! The nice weather just seems to make things more enjoyable and makes me feel more productive.

Motivational Monday

 

I first saw this little piece of advice on Peanut Butter Fingers and I knew I had to share it. I even wrote it on a post-it note and stuck it on my to-do list at work. 🙂 It’s such a simple idea that we all forget about sometimes. I can’t tell you how much time I spend worrying about things that I can’t control (and I know I’m not the only one!!) and it’s time to stop. It’s important to focus on the things we can control. We’ll all be happier and feel better about the work we do/lives we live if we focus more on what we can change instead of what we can’t.

As another little motivational boost, I thought I’d share a photo I took this weekend. Some of our tulips are blooming and I love that Spring is in full swing. As I mentioned earlier, this weather makes me feel more productive. It motivates me to get more done!

purple tulips

If you have anything you would like to see featured on Motivational Monday, please send it to piecesofjess@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

