Motivational Monday, working out

Willpower

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! We spent the weekend in Sioux City with Chris’ family and had Easter lunch at his Grammie’s house. It was a lot of time in the car but it’s always so much fun to spend time with everyone.

It was a bad weekend for healthy choices though. There was so much delicious food and I probably definitely ate a little too much. And let’s be honest, I’ve kind of fallen off the wagon a bit the past few weeks with my healthy eating and working out. I need to get myself back on track because I have a long way to go to meet my health and fitness goals. When I was trying to decide what Motivational Monday should focus on this week I found this photo:

willpower
Found on Pinterest

I completely agree! I am the only thing holding myself back at this point. I was doing so well for the first couple months of this new lifestyle and then for some reason I slowed way down. Well it’s time for a change! This week marks the start of logging my food and my gym routine again. Wish me luck 🙂

How do you stay motivated with your workouts?

4 thoughts on “Willpower”

  1. Good luck, Jess! You can do it. Now that the weather is nicer, it’ll be easier to stay active. I’ve been having the same issues lately too! My current motivation is defintely my dang upcoming wedding in 5 months! Not very much time left . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

