everyday life, racing, Sports

Catching up!

So I’ve been horrible lately! Sorry I haven’t been updating much, I don’t even have a very good excuse. I think some of it has to do with the fact that the weather has been so beautiful lately the last thing I want to do when I get home is jump on my computer. Anyway… here’s a snapshot of what’s been going on in my life.

Last weekend we made the trip to Platteville, WI for my sister’s college graduation. I can’t believe she’s done with college. I feel so old!!

This weekend Chris and I finally got some flowers put around the house. I love having flowers around. They just make everything look happy 🙂 We also went to the Nationwide race in Newton this afternoon. It wasn’t the most exciting race I’ve ever been to but we still had a great time.

Pioneer Hi-Bred 250 NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Iowa Speedway
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. wins again!

Well it’s coming up on my bedtime but I’m super excited to get this week started. Just a three-day work week and then we’re off to Indianapolis for the Greatest Spectacle in Racing (The Indy 500)!! More to come on that later. Goodnight! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Catching up!”

  1. Fun!! We’re going to have to go to a race together sometime this summer. 🙂

    Have so much fun this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

