eating out, Food

Whole Foods

Yesterday Whole Foods opened here in Des Moines so Gabby and I went to check it out. She’d been to a Whole Foods before (down in St. Louis) but I never had. It was crazy busy but I’m so glad we went. I was amazing! We went for lunch so we just looked around the deli, bakery and “hot” counter. Everything looked so good it took us a while to decide what we wanted.

I ended up getting a the Sonoma Chicken Salad on Ciabatta bread and  lemonade.

Whole Foods Sonoma Chicken Salad on Ciabatta bread
Yum!

Gabby got a sandwich and a bag a chips she shared with me (thanks! 🙂 ) . We also split a piece of carrot cake. I looked so good but I knew if I ate the whole thing I would have needed a nap! So glad she helped me out with it.

Whole Foods Carrot Cake crumbs
womp womp! Ate it to fast to get a picture…

Everything was delicious! I can’t wait to go back and check out the rest of the store.

Have you been to a Whole Foods or have one in your area?
What’s your favorite thing to get there? 

Leave a Reply

