books

Wild

This month’s Peanut Butter Fingers book club pick was Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed.

Wild from lost to found on the pacific crest trail book jacket

Wild is a memoir about Cheryl’s solo hike through the desert and mountain tops of the Pacific Crest Trail. It walks the reader through the events in her life that led her to head out on her trek as well as what she learned about herself along the way.

I found Cheryl’s story so inspiring and inspirational. She went through so many difficult situations at an early age (the death of her mother, the end of her marriage and the collapse of her family) but she had so much strength. I couldn’t imagine doing what she did and I am sure if I talked myself into even trying I would’ve given up the first day. Cheryl has definitely given me the inspiration that I can do whatever I put my mind to.

I would definitely recommend checking out Julie’s post tomorrow about the book. Also, if you are looking for any books to read check out previous book club posts and keep an eye out for August’s book club choice.

Now it’s time for my to get back to my Olympics viewing 🙂 I love watching even though I already know the results (despite me trying to avoid finding anything out!)

Have you read any great books lately?
Whats your favorite Olympic event to watch? 

1 thought on “Wild”

Leave a Reply

