movies

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Chris and I spent a relaxing evening at home last night and finally watched The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I was a little hesitant because I have heard mixed reviews on the book. I’m very glad that I sat down to watch it though because it was so good. I will say that a few parts were a little strange/gross/made me uneasy but it definitely keep me on the edge of my seat.

A journalist, Mikael Blomkvist, is hired by Henrik Vanger to investigate the murder of the wealthy patriarch’s niece. He enlists the help of Lisbeth Salander (aka the girl with the dragon tattoo), a computer hacker. Lisbeth has had a very hard life and is still dealing with people mistreating her. Mikael is dealing with his own issues after being convicted of slander. Together they work through old case files, company documents, and interview family and friends to find out what happened to Harriet Vanger.

The story was very intriguing and Chris especially loved the movie because David Fincher directed it (he loves him!). I’m thinking about picking up the book soon since books are always better than the movies.

The_Girl_with_the_Dragon_Tattoo_Poster

Time to watch some more Olympics and finish up dinner. Calie already decided to help herself to some twice baked potato so I need to keep an eye on the rest of the food. Have a great night!

twice baked potatos

Leave a Reply

