everyday life, Food

Italian Chicken Wraps

I am loving this weekend! I enjoyed spending time with family over the holidays but it is so nice to just have a weekend at home. Friday, I made my first big grocery trip since before Thanksgiving (I’m not sure what we’ve been eating for the past month!) and got a ton of food. It feels so nice to have full cabinets and a loaded fridge again. Plus, I picked up bunch of healthy meals and snacks to help us stay on track with our diet.

Yesterday ,Chris and I ran a bunch of errands, making exchanges and returns from Christmas. It was nice to check a few things off of my to-do list. I also decided to try a new recipe for dinner last night. I made Italian Chicken Wraps (a recipe I found on Pinterest from Taste of Home). Chris and I both thought they were pretty delicious so this recipe is a keeper!

Ingredients:
1 package (16 oz.) frozen stir-fry vegetable blend (I used a pepper mix but there were a few different kinds at the store)
2 packages (6 oz. each) ready-to-use grilled chicken breast strips
1/2 C.  fat-free Italian salad dressing
3 T shredded Parmesan cheese
6 flour tortillas (8 inches), room temperature (we heated them up in a microwave for a few seconds so everything was warm)

Ingredients for Italian Chicken Wraps

Directions:
In a large pan, cook the vegetables according to package; drain off the water when done. Mix in the chicken, salad dressing and cheese. Leave uncovered and simmer for  3 to 4 minutes, or until heated through.

Italian Chicken Wraps mix cooking

Spoon about 3/4 cup down the center of each tortilla; roll up tightly. Makes 6 wraps – 290 calories each. 

Chris hamming it up with his wrap
Chris hamming it up with his wrap

The wraps were really filling and we had enough leftovers for another meal. I’m trying another new recipe for dinner tonight (it’s in the crock pot as I type!) and I hope turns out just as good. I’ll let you know how it goes. Now, back to my lazy Sunday!

PS Is anyone else as excited as I am for the Biggest Loser premiere tonight?!

3 thoughts on “Italian Chicken Wraps”

Leave a Reply

