Motivational Monday

Everybody Wins! Iowa

I haven’t done one in a while so I thought it was time to jump back into Motivational Monday!

Everybody Wins! Iowa

For this week’s post, I decided to focus on something that gives me motivation – my volunteer work with Everybody Wins! Iowa. It is a program that I got involved with in college. I spend a lunch hour once a week reading with a 4th grader at a local elementary school. It is such a rewarding program to be a part of. The little girl that I read with couldn’t even speak english when she started with me last year and now she can read whole books to me. It is amazing to see these kids making so much progress in their reading and watching their confidence grow.

Volunteer work is so rewarding no matter what you’re involved in and I would encourage everyone to get involved with an organization that they are passionate about. No matter how much (or little) time you may have to give, all of it can make a difference.

You're never too old, too wacky, too wild, to pick up a book and read to a child - Dr. SeussWhat motivates you? 

Leave a Reply

