Relaxing Weekend

After a VERY stressful couple of weeks at work, I was so excited for the weekend. Even though I went to the office for a couple of hours yesterday I still feel like I got a lot out of the weekend…and I didn’t even do anything super exciting!

Friday, Chris and I went to a beer tasting at WineStyles and then grabbed a late dinner at Wok In Motion. If you know me very well, you know that Chris did most of the beer tasting and sushi eating but I had a great time just enjoying the evening together.

beer tasting at WineStyles
Chris at WineStyles
sushi at wok in motion
Our sushi at Wok In Motion

On Saturday, Stacy and I went to the mall and then headed back to her apartment so Chris could hang a few things up for her. While he did that, I played with Stacy’s kitten. Her apartment is so cute and it’s really coming together nicely.

kitten
Olive!

After we finished things up there, the three of us headed back to the house where Chris and Stacy proceeded to get me hooked on The Walking Dead. I never had a desire to watch this show – seriously, a show about zombies?! no thanks! – but now I can’t stop watching. We started with a few of the latest episode in season 3 because I didn’t want to start from the beginning but by the end of the night we were starting at episode 1 (and now I’m into season 2!). As you can imagine, that took up part of Sunday. With a couple of hours at the office and watching the Grammy Awards, I’d say it was a full weekend. Like I said, nothing super special but it was nice to relax a bit.

Here’s to a less stressful week this week – wish me luck! Happy Monday!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment