Uncategorized

Ch-ch-ch-changes!

Ahhh, it has been so long since I’ve blogged! I know I say that every time I blog but it’s always true 🙂 So much has changed since my last update so we have a lot to catch up on. Let’s start with the latest news… I got a new job and we’re moving!

Chris and I made the decision to move to Sioux City. While we are very sad to leave the Des Moines area, we’re very excited to take this step in our lives. It’s going to be a great move for Chris’ business (Diesel Pictures) and I’ve got a great opportunity with a small agency (Team Creative Fire) in Sioux City that I think will give me a lot of room to grow and learn.

For now, I’m going to be traveling back and forth between Des Moines and Sioux City while we try to find a house to buy. It’s going to be a stressful time but we’ll get through it.

I started my job on Tuesday so I’ve officially completed my first week and I’m excited for everything to come. My goal is to keep this updated with the our moving progress, home buying experience, new job, etc. Wish me luck! – hopefully I can keep up 🙂

1 thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes!”

Leave a Reply

