moving, Uncategorized

We bought a house!

Holy cow, we bought a house! While Chris had gone through the home buying process before this was my first time and, obviously, our first time going through it together. I am so in love with our new home and I can’t wait to fix it up the way that we want it.

We closed on the 15th and it has been a whirlwind since we left the bank – driving to Des Moines, loading the giant truck, driving back to Sioux City, unloading, unpacking, going back to DSM this past weekend to paint the living room to get that house ready to sell, back to Sioux City for work. It has all gone so fast and there is still so much left to do.

For now I’m just looking forward to getting our DSM home listed and getting Chris up here permanently!

I’ll try to get some pictures up soon but I don’t have any good photos of the front of the house yet (sad I know). It’s on my list to do this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

