wedding

Wednesday Wedding Update

On January 1 Chris and I set our wedding date (April 11, 2015!) and I remember feeling that it was SO FAR AWAY. Sitting here on December 31 I can’t help but think about how FAST this year has gone. Between wedding planning, moving, starting a new job, and traveling for vacations, family get togethers, and weddings of family and friends this year has just flown by. So here we are, 100 days until we are supposed to walk to the aisle – slightly panicked and worried that there is still so much to do – so excited for 2015 to begin 🙂

Wedding checklist – completed: 
Ceremony & Reception Venue
Booked photographer
Wedding colors
Wedding party is set
Caterer (still need to set the menu but they are booked)
Wedding dress
Bridesmaids dresses
Decided on my somethings old, new, borrowed and blue!
Picked out suits for Chris, my dad and the groomsmen (Still need to pick out shoes, ties, and shirts)
Booked DJ
Booked videographer
Booked florist
Save the dates sent
Invites ordered
Hotel block set up
Rehearsal dinner venue booked (still need to set the menu with Chris’ mom)

To-do (at least my next set of to-do’s):
Find a flower girl dress
Start alterations on my dress
Find shuttle vendor
Help my mom and Chris’ mom find their dresses

2014 was a great year but I have a feeling that 2015 will be the best yet! Happy New Year everyone!!

Chris & Jess
Another engagement photo – I couldn’t help myself!
Leave a Reply

